The C Salad

So I made a salad a while ago and afterwards when eating it I realized most of the ingredients began with a C, and this is what was in it

  • Cucumber
  • “chicken filets” from quorn
  • cous cous
  • chickpeas
  • “creme cheese”

separately I added in sauerkraut, mushrooms and some red onions.

15841388_1302356396489202_1281769232_n

The only thing that needs to be cooked is the “chicken fillets”, I just threw two onto a grill for maybe 5-7 mins and they were done.

I also made the cous-cous, this is one of those brilliant things if your a busy person because how I made it is

you pour some into a bowl, add in boiling hot water, just enough to cover it, but not too much, i cover it over, sometimes with a tea towel or another plate to keep in the heat, leave it for about 3-4 mins and its done, quick simple

all you need to do is kind of fluff it out with a fork, you can add in some spices, I always add a bit of garlic powder, some paprika and a little bit of sea salt, it amazing.

 

If I am having mushrooms, I usually just throw them in with the cous-cous and add in the boiling water over the two, it just softens them and makes them feel a bit safer.

Thats it! just chop the stuff while the cous cous and “chicken” is grilling and poof you’ve a flavour packed meal in litterly as long as it takes the chickn to cook.

15822325_1302356383155870_176955229_n

 

Let me know if you try this, would love to hear about it πŸ™‚ xx

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

